feel good in your soul

You know when life hits you with something you were expecting, dreading, but also hopeful that the right thing is going to hit at the perfect time so you can avoid it? That was me, last night. So I sat down and did what I know works. I texted my mom, scrolled through my feel good Pinterest boards, and took a shower. (normally I’d hit up the ice cream aisle, but I’m banned from dairy for the next 6 months).

Here are a few of my favorites:

itsokaytobescared

difficultroads

fairytalesaremorethantrue

quaintrelle

“It’s okay to be scared”: Needless to say, I’ve been freaking out.  I won’t even promise that I slept last night.  But I’m reminding myself that I’ve had other sleepless, stressful nights and that I survived them all.

“Difficult roads”: And it will be beautiful.

“Fairy tales are more than true”: Okay,I love this.  So much that I want to print it off, frame it, and hang it in my bedroom/nursery.  Slaying dragons is boss.

“Quaintrelle”: This really doesn’t have anything to do with any of the other stuff.  I just really like it and think this is an excellent way to live one’s life.

postive thoughts go here

