off the whole 30 wagon

We’re powering through January and I have a confession to make. I totally fell off the Whole 30 wagon. I fell hard and it was delicious. For the most part. 
 

fried shrimp po’boy and sweet potato fries from Parkway Bakery
 
It all started out when I got the flu. I was living on sweet potatoes, scrambled eggs and green smoothies. Then I had a Hinge date and nachos and margaritas are hard to say no to when a cute boy is buying them for you. Throw in the King Cake and I was just fucked from the get go. 

Bright side: I’ve still avoided soda and candy. And forced myself to take Scotti on a 2 mile walk every day. And started the Bikini Body Guide pretraining. These little changes, and the flu, have made seven pounds go away. 

I’m still trying to stick as close to paleo as possible, but I’m not going to make myself say no to King Cake. Tis the season. 

postive thoughts go here

