goodbye August, goodbye Iowa

September is a month where magazines and the like encourage us to start over. We can change our wardrobe, our eating habits, apply ourselves to different aspects of our life to just be better. 

And change is good.   
As you’re reading this, Scotti and I are making the 1041 mile drive to our new apartment in New Orleans. I currently have no job (but a few interviews!), and no furniture, but my excitement is overwhelming.

  

When I first visited New Orleans at the age of 15, I knew that it would be the city I would live in, raise a family in. I came, I left, and for the past five years I have flip flopped on if it was where I wanted to be, but here I go. 

I’m going with the knowledge I have of the city from when I attended Tulane, and the wisdom I got from growing up and working my ass off in Eldora the past few years. 

I have no idea what the next week holds for me, let alone the rest of 2015. All I do know is that I am so incredibly excited for this adventure. 

   
 

postive thoughts go here

