pink hair + protection

Last week I went for it and did something I’ve talked about doing for forever.  I dyed my hair pink.  There’s something about a new hair color that just makes everything in my life feel 100% brand new and all the issues seem conquerable.  What better way to kick off the summer where the focus is changing everything?

Sincerely, your favorite unicorn

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

In between conquering one epic to-do list for the summer, and not being allowed to wash my hair a lot in order to keep the color looking super fly, I’ll need all the help I can get looking semi put-together.  I already ordered that black turban…so many plans to channel Elizabeth Taylor.

{Clockwise from top left: Jeweled head piece, black turban, black fedora, mermaid baseball cap, straw hat}
{Clockwise from top left: Jeweled head piece, black turban, black fedora, mermaid baseball cap, straw hat}
postive thoughts go here

