pinterst workout challenges

Let’s get real about working out and my schedule.  I love it, but it’s so hard to find the energy to get one in every day.  I love how I feel during and after a workout, I love the energy it gives me.  Except when it gives me so much energy that I can’t sleep.  And the guilt I have when  I don’t workout is way to harsh.  And never try to get me to wake up half an hour earlier for a sweat session.

The past few weeks I’ve tried to go easier on myself.  My workout goals are simple, get in whatever is required from that day’s squat and pushup challenge and walk the dogs.

{challenge via livestrong}
{challenge via livestrong}
{challenge via skinnymom}
{challenge via skinnymom}

I’ve noticed some pretty fab changes in my arm strength and I don’t hate myself for not working out.

I’ve got plans to notch up to intensity tenfold next week by starting the Bikini Body Guide.  Usually I find sticking to a eating plan and workout regime super hard.  Fingers crossed that 28 minute workouts and a “this is what you eat at this time” keeps me on track.  That and all those plans to move and restart in September.

postive thoughts go here

