lightened hair, totally care

Last weekend, I did something I’ve been putting off for awhile.  Fresh highlights and a bang trim.  Good conversation, a lot of caffeine and protecting my thoughts from the aliens….A+ way to spend a drizzly afternoon. 

Fresh hair makes me all kinds of happy. #cleavagetoo

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Sorry, not sorry that I was looking hella good.

Another reason for highlights?  I’ve decided to go pink for the summer.  With a goal of transforming into a legit grownup by the fall, I  figure I have to all the fun, silly stuff I’ve always talked about now.

{purple pony, pink fishbraid, pink chignon, pink curls}
postive thoughts go here

