let’s get real

I keep starting the week with promises to post more.  With true intention to post more.  But then I realize that nothing is really going on in my life that is deserving of sitting down for a post.  An Instagram post, yes.  A hundred words+? Not so much.

I started this blog with the hopes that it would push me to do more.  And lately my time has been going to work and sleep.  So I solemnly swear, I’m working on making my life a lot more fun.  And post worthy.  So if you click on over and see that I haven’t posted in while, maybe send me a reminder that it’s okay to not work myself to exhaustion.

Deal? deal. Until then, I’ll keep selfie-ing and sipping on my soda.

Some girls obsess over Starbucks cups, I prefer 52 ouncers of Diet Dr Pepper

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

postive thoughts go here

