{tinder tuesday} that time my date threw up

I spent last Thursday night with the last boy I had been texting with before I deleted Tinder for Lent.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Now, this boy, I had a lot of hopes for.  He is super adorable.  A bit out of my comfort zone, as he is a single dad.  And he got me to talk on the phone, multiple times, for anything between 10 minutes-90 minutes.  Ask my mom, and you know how much of a struggle that is.

The date: dinner and a concert.  The band was one I had never heard of. Blackberry Smoke, but their sound was interesting enough (and the boy cute enough) that of course I said yes.

Dinner first started out at a place in the East Village of Des Moines called Quinton’s.  But we didn’t eat there.  After sitting at a table for 30 minutes with zero attention from a waitress, we decided to try our hand at another spot. And do you know how hard it is to find a place to eat at 7pm on a Thursday? Way harder than I thought.  So we went to a mexican place, and things were going great.

cause goddamnit, I am charming.  and adorable.

And then the boy barfed.  Right into the tortilla chip basket.  Gross.  End of evening.

Now, he swore that he had been feeling sick all day, and he did look a little yucky, but still.

Will we see each other again?  Were there follow-up texts?  I HAVE NO IDEA.  Because my phone charger broke and my precious baby is dead until a new one gets here this afternoon.

So at the moment we’ll wait.  Wait and see if there’s going to be a round two with any of these boys, or if March will be spent with me, myself and I.

postive thoughts go here

