trying to get back on track…maybe? idk

Yesterday, I decided that I needed to kick my ass back into gear.  Giving up Netflix for Lent means I have no excuses to not workout, so my goal for this week is to get in at least an hour a day.  Sunday’s workout was a mix of YouTube workout videos.  The plan for the week is to just keep mixing it up and pray for warm weather.

 

{Diego and Scotti, taking over my workout mat}
{Diego and Scotti, taking over my workout mat}

Every time I got up to change videos, one of the dogs would take over my mat.  I have no idea why they love this thing so much.

{Black Bean Quinoa Salad via Pinterest}
{Black Bean Quinoa Salad via Pinterest}

I really am going to get into meal prep.  Swearsies.  I’ve realized that as soon as I give into a quick slice of pizza from the gas station, that my eating for the whole week goes downhill.  So just knowing that I have a giant bowl of this salad in the fridge will hopefully keep me from temptation.

 

{a new collage of fitspo}
{a new collage of fitspo}

Clearly I’m obsessing over backsides at the moment.  Looks like I’ll need to throw in some extra butt videos.  How much longer until summertime?

{workout sticker chart!}
{workout sticker chart!}

Okay, I don’t actually know where my stickers are.  But I’m thinking dating my calendar will give me a better idea of when I succeed in meeting my goals vs when I fail.

Will this be the start of me finally getting back in shape and eating all healthy?  Fingers crossed.

 

postive thoughts go here

