{humpday happiness}

{via Instagram}
{via Instagram}

I have been so inspired by words lately.  Which is crazy, since I never give myself time to read anymore.  (exhaustion means mindless netflix is just easier.)

The R.M. Drake poem above just kind of hit me though.  While I’m not sure what the ‘beast’ inside me resembles, it needs to be freed.  And I think the first way to free the beast is by turning off the TV and the phone.

Why are these things taking over my time when there’s really nothing positive coming out of them? Yes, life responsibilities mean I need to check my phone on occasion, but every 15 minutes?  No.

postive thoughts go here

