finding the Holiday dress

{be present and thankful}
{be present and thankful}

I absolutely love when Thanksgiving comes around.  It means that we’re kicking off 3 months of all my favorite holidays.  Christmas, New Years, Valentine’s Day and Mardi Gras.  I’m already so giddy.

December is a month that I know I have at least one dress up occasion every weekend.  From the Nutcracker to a Wedding to New Year’s Eve, I’ve got a lot coming up.  And I clearly need one really good dress to wear to all of them.

Does wanting to just buy one dress for all the December fun mean that I’m growing up?

I’ve narrowed my choices down to these three ASOS dresses.  I put myself on a shopping freeze until Thanksgiving (unless I find 1 really good warm coat) but it never hurts to start looking early.

 

 

{ASOS Embellished Collar Prom Dress}
{ASOS Embellished Collar Prom Dress}

 

{ASOS Skater Dress with Dipped Hem}
{ASOS Skater Dress with Dipped Hem}
{ASOS Wiggle Dress}
{ASOS Wiggle Dress}

also, if anyone wants to go see the Nutcracker in Des Moines with me, I bought two tickets.  And booked a hotel to make a whole night of it.

postive thoughts go here

