last week I…

Totally not #whole30. Totally dgaf.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Last week was once again busy.  Is this going to be my new normal?  According to my planner, yes.  It looks like I’m going to have to get really good at sticking to my to-do list, meal prep and not vegging out in front of the tv.

  • Linda and I have been trying to eat better.  Usually we go strong for about a week until one of us breaks, but we totally allowed ourselves to have an occasional treat when we wanted it.  Like when I took myself to Culvers.  This Whole30 approved Paleo Tex-Mex Casseroleis completely delicious and will probably be made again this week.
  • but who am I kidding.  This One Bowl Chocolate Cake will also be made.  Into cupcakes though, so that I can have two for the house and pass out the rest.  {www.thechicwife.com}

I smile because I think my ass told me I did good work at the gym today.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Still trying to get back in the daily habit of doing something active.  I might have bought myself a few different pieces of workout gear to be inspired to get out there.  And honestly, new workout clothes and iTunes purchases might continue to be my bribe.

I will read and absorb any idea I can find about new poses.  25 Fashion Poses for Lifestyle Bloggers gave me a whole pile of new ideas.  {www.venustrappedinmars.com}

{free people horoscope}
{free people horoscope}

My horoscope has me pretty excited to see what’s going to happen this week.

postive thoughts go here

