{humpday happiness} moving on up

 

A few weeks ago, I had to move out of the basement, because my room had been taken over by mold.  Part of me thinks Linda planted the mold.  

She always wants easier access to all my clothes.  And she wasn’t a fan of me having a separate door.  Because of all those times I sneaked boys in.

Over the weekend I moved all of my clothes upstairs to the new digs.  Shoes are next and books still need to find a resting place.

Instead of putting things away, I just let the clothes sit in boxes for a long time.  Which really makes the getting ready process that much harder.

 

 

IMG_7118.JPG

Last night I finally got around to folding all the clothes up and finding them a place. I even found a spot to hang already pulled together outfits. Meaning I can think a little less in the morning.

And now I’m trying to think of way to make the room a little more me. Since I’ve given myself the goal of being out of the house by January 2016, I want all home goods purchases to be things I would want in my home.

{simply dreamy} {and imagine the sexy times, meow}
{simply dreamy} {and imagine the sexy times, meow}

Here’s what I’m currently eyeing with my Christmas list in mind:

{Target Duvet}
{Target Duvet}
{Jonathan Adler Champagne Candle}
{Jonathan Adler Champagne Candle}

This is exactly what my surroundings should smell like.

{100% positive I could have this done by bedtime Sunday}
{100% positive I could have this done by bedtime Sunday}
postive thoughts go here

