last week I…..

When I get stressed out, I get sick.  So there should be no surprise that last week had me spending a  lot of time cuddled up in bed, chugging water and trying to get back to 100%.  Even with daily naps, going to bed early and avoiding anything that required mental effort, I still got a lot of things accomplished.

Like you don't screenshot all your post workout snaps.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

I’m trying to get back into the habit of working out.  I’ve realized that I cannot wake up early in order to get them done, so this coming week I’ll be working on getting habit of changing as soon as I get home from work and getting ready to sweat.

abandonedhouseThis article about a hiker who discovered an abandoned neighborhood while hiking through the Smokey Mountains.  I always wonder what people in 100 or even 1000 years are going to stumble upon from our society.

http://instagram.com/p/tjF-f9RRvG/?modal=true I decided to get back into the world of Tinder, at least to be told that I’m pretty, and this is what I’m dealing with.  Also, I really don’t understand the point of posing with freshly killed animals.  Sometimes I wonder if I’m completely out of my element when it comes to living in Iowa.

http://instagram.com/p/tvTD3gRRkv/?modal=true I gave myself a Solo Girl Saturday.  Basically I got drunk off wine by myself while watching Netflix.  PS totally wanted to cry at the series finale of How I Met Your Mother.

Here are some of my favorite things from the internet last week:

postive thoughts go here

