friday fashion wants

Oye.  I spent the afternoon running some errands that just couldn’t wait.  I knew I had the errands to run last night, so I could have finished up this post.  But instead I binge watched Extreme Weight Loss on Hulu.  So here we go…

I decided to do a bit of a roundup of a few of the clothing pieces and outfits that I’m currently obsessing over.

{american apparel}
{american apparel}

I’ve wanted to buy this cape from American Apparel for three years now.  Three years.  I’m always too afraid to take the plunge, but I’m thinking this could be the year I finally do.  Fun and (hopefully) functional?  yes please.

{Mia MarcelleOne Piece via A Bikini  A Day}
{Mia Marcelle One Piece via A Bikini A Day}

Ever since I saw A Bikini A Day post this one piece, I’ve been obsessing.  How about a beach vacation to shop for and inspire loads of workouts?  Or I’ll just put this picture on my fridge so that I don’t eat any of the buttercream frosting that’s on the top shelf.  #fitspo

{goldfish kiss}
{goldfish kiss}

Seriously.  I adore GOldfish Kiss.  And this super simple ensemble?  I would wear those shorts every day and that jersey to every outing where I’m supposed to care about a football game just as much as I care about the snacks.  If anyone knows where to find it in a large or extra large, lemme know.

{Ralph Lauren via WhoWhatWear}
{Ralph Lauren via WhoWhatWear}

If I were to go on Safari, I’d wear this.  If I was just going to the grocery store, I’d wear the skirt.  Bel and Beau has an amazing maxi party skirt, btw.  In case you’re like me and kind of already day dreaming about what you’ll wear during the winter holiday season.

{free people lace tap shorts}
{free people lace tap shorts}

Speaking of skirts, any time I wear a skirt that hits above my knees, I wear a pair of shorts underneath.  I feel like these Free People tap shorts would be a great step up.

With all the time I spend thinking about clothes, you’d think I’d own way more.

postive thoughts go here

