{thoughts and feelings}continuting to figure things out

Before Labor Day Weekend, it had been almost four years since I was last in New Orleans.  I had left the city because I was pregnant, confused and a little bit terrified about what was going to happen next.

While the news tends to judge the girls who hide their pregnancies from the family and friends, I get.  Finally cluing my mom in on what was going on in my body was absolutely scary.  When she didn’t leave her room for 2 days because she was just crying, even scarier.

I needed to go back to New Orleans because so much of me the past two years has believed that that was were I was supposed to end up.  That New Orleans was part of my past and part of my future.

But this past weekend, I realized New Orleans is not where I’m supposed to end up right now.  Yes, I want to be able to go spend a long weekend there every few months.  I’ll start saving when I start to have my own kids just in case they want to go to Tulane.  and maybe even graduate.

I have at least a year until I can even start to figure out where I’m going to live next.  Lots of things are going on in my life right now that mean Eldora is also not a part of my future once Fall 2015 arrives.  And I’m okay with that.

Realizing that NOLA isn’t where I’m supposed to be has left me a little bit confused and a whole lot excited.  Because now every spot that has a daily average temperature of 68 degrees, cold just isn’t my thing, is a complete option now.

As long as that place is big dog friendly.

postive thoughts go here

