{humpday happiness} insta nola fix

I poured myself into bed at 9:30 last night, a complete puddle of happy exhaustion.  I’m back at home, trying to get myself back into a routine.  That means nap time needs to end ASAP and I need to pull on some shorts so that Scotti, Diego and I can soak in some sunshine.  Here’s  some favorite Instagrams from my weekend away.

let plane ride 1 of 2 begin. New Orleans, I'll see you in seven hours. #vodkatonic #pleaseandthankyou

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Totally failed in beating the rain. Please bring daiquiris and beignets, cause I have cable.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

because very few things make me a happy as fried dough and powdered sugar.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

postive thoughts go here

