{humpday happiness} catchup

All sorts of things have been going on in my life this past week. The level of exhaustion has continued to be high, maybe even higher because I’m slowly trying to cut out caffeine. I haven’t had access to my computer so all of the things I like to do on the internet have pretty much come to a halt; posting, reading, shopping. Who knew life in for a girl who lives in her mom’s basement in a small town could get so busy?
Since I’ve barely had time to even think, I’d thought I’d just tell you about some of the fun that’s been going on:
1. Tinderboy and I are all but Facebook official. This is my first experience ever with an actual boyfriend and it’s so weird. But the good kind of weird.
2. http://instagram.com/p/sIrUcyRRju/?modal=true Unsure of how to spend my time on Monday, but knowing I needed a hair trim, I booked a hair appointment. And got 6 inches cut off. I’ve been poking around Pinterest for hair ideas. There are loads of great ones on Karlie Kloss and Julianne Hough.
3. So many dog walks have been going down. Scotti and Diego were definitely ignored a little bit too much this summer, and I’m trying to make up for it with lots of personal time. Waiting on Martha has the most amazing set of leashes and collars. Thank god I don’t actually have money to buy them at the moment.
4. Planning what all I want to see/do/eat/drink in New Orleans means lots of thoughts on appropriate clothing and shoes, which has made me realize it’s time to truly clean out my closet.
5. We currently have one of Linda’s friends from Gibara, Cuba staying with us. He’s a political refugee and has been using the computer to communicate with family back home and in the US. Since he’s focused on keeping contact and figuring out how to create a new life, I’ve surrendered the computer. Having someone from another culture staying in your personal space totally makes you realize some new things about yourself, and they’re not always good.
After Labor Day I’ll be working on transitioning into my new life schedule, so I’m currently playing around with what I want my ideal day to look like. Seriously though, who knew that being a part-time grownup would be so exhausting?

postive thoughts go here

