it always comes back to Beyonce

{Etsy}
{Etsy}

Check out Pinterest and you will see that there are a gazillion different things that repeat ” You have just as many hours in the day as Beyonce.” While this is totally true, and what I occasionally tell myself when I’m feeling down about all that I didn’t accomplish that day, I’m trying to remind myself of something different. That I do have just as many hours, but I don’t have as much help or money to make things easier.
I love Beyonce. I love that she’s helping pave the way for females to just get out there and do it. Run their homes, the empires and their sex lives. But right now I just can’t do it all.
Soon I’ll be readjusting to life working part-time and I’m really excited to once again be able to get all of the things done in a day that I want. But as I wrap up this summer season, and all that comes with it, I’m learning what I can and cannot fit into a day when all the hours are busy. I’m figuring out exactly what I want to be doing with my time, because right now all I’m doing is working and it sucks.
This summer I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’m truly never going to be able to do all and have all and I’m trying to deal with this realization.
Growing up is exhausting.

postive thoughts go here

