last week I….

Honestly guys, this past week was a total blur.  You know when you just gogogo, so much that you forget what day it is and when you finally have a few hours to yourself, you can’t even gather the energy to lift the Wii remote.  That was last week.  How I am still standing, I have no idea.

Extra props to both Linda and TinderBoy for surviving me and the temper tantrums that come when I’m exhausted and stressed out.

 

Last week:IMG_6820.JPG

 

I celebrated Scotti’s hair cut with a selfie.  He looks awfully dapper.  So much of me wants to get him and Diego some bow tie collars.

 

Trying to get back into that salad life and I hate it and just want pad thai.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Tried to get back into the world of salad eating.

IMG_6818.JPG

 

Went to my first City Council meeting.  This sailboat printed blouse from Target is putting me in the category of fun grownup, right?

see you soon, New Orleans.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Finally booked my New Orleans trip for Labor Day weekend.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Managed to go on A walk with the dogs. And it occurred when I was extra mad and just needed some time with no humans.  Thank god for airplane mode.

 

postive thoughts go here

