last week I…

{etsy}
{etsy}

Spent so much time working and learning about my new phone that I didn’t really do much of anything.  Add in the the days were in the upper 90s and I was PMSing, I was a bit of a nightmare.  For serious though, I’ve now had my period for 17 years, this whole thing should be way easier by now.  Or my mom should learn to just back up a bit.

Linda and I are off to Kansas City for a few days to visit Patric and Paige.  Luckily I don’t get paid until Friday, so I can’t do any gross amounts of shopping (leaving more money for my New Orleans trip over Labor Day weekend!).  P and P live just a  few minutes from a mall, so I can find some inspiration for back to school shopping.

Midwest Living has a top 10 list of things to do on a budget in Kansas City, and I’m hoping that there’s time to hit up either The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art or Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art.

The hardest part of any trip?  Besides having to keep the radio at an appropriate level. Leaving Scotti and Diego behind.

Since I still have not dedicated any dollars towards buying a laptop (or a car, or glasses.) I seriously need a gofundme for my life, I’ll be sharing the fun on my Instagram.

 

postive thoughts go here

