{humpday happiness} flower girl

canibeyourflowergirl

{image}
{image}

Have you read the story about the little girl in NYC who wanted to be a flower girl?  I spotted this link on Twitter this morning and went “aawwww” pretty quickly.  I’m not sure when being a flower girl became such a right/honor, but I do know why it would be so fun to be be a part of a wedding.  Where grownups kiss and dance and everyone eats cake.

Me as a flower girl around age 7.
Me as a flower girl around age 7.

When I do think about my future weeding, I never have an actual wedding party, but I do have a lot of little girls dressed up and throwing flowers and confetti while barefoot.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about flower crowns.  The nice thing about living in small town Iowa is that it takes a little longer for trends to hit, so I still have time to buy one, regardless of what various fashion dedicated people say.

postive thoughts go here

