{last week I}

Last week was just an iffy week.  I managed to give myself food poisoning.  I got to spend lots of time in the sunshine.  I slept, a lot.  Every waking moment was filled with things to do.  I convinced myself that I really did not need a funnel cake.

 

walkingwithscottianddiego

Scotti, Diego and I found a new walking path.  We normally go right thru the county fairgrounds, so that just wasn’t going to work this week. 

selfiewithscotti As usual, Scotti acted way too cool for selfies.

fingerblog

I cannot for the life of me figure out how all those California girls and swimsuit models take such great summertime iPhone photos.  I had no idea my finger was in this picture until about 15 minutes ago.tongueout

I made the most adorable new friend named Kona.  I think I’m going to need to live in a farmhouse once my reign as the greatest stay at home daughter ends.  It’s the only way I’m going to have room for all the creatures I want. bubblesandbikinis

The weekend was seriously hot and sticky.  Thank goodness I can splash in the water.biscuitsandelle

Leftover fried chicken and biscuit sandwiches, with lots of honey and Anna Kendrick.

postive thoughts go here

