{humpday happiness} owning it

{image}
{image}

The weather is finally starting to warm up and I’m getting hot.  Hot enough that I’ve decided to stop worrying what other people might think or whisper when I walk by, stop telling myself “if and when I lose 20 pounds”.  I’ve finally started spending my days without a tank top on over my swimsuit.

Why am I letting other people’s opinions get to me?  If they have time to be concerned about my adorably chubby belly, then I’m concerned that they clearly have nothing else to think about.  Because I live in a world where people call Kate Upton and Jennifer Lawrence fat.  Because if I can be the one that encourages little girls in my town to do what they want and wear what they want, then I have to do it.

So here’s to having an extra shot of confidence and a slice of cake.

postive thoughts go here

