Paula Deen’s Cream Cheese Tart

These are cheesecakes that are the size of cupcakes and really…how can that not entice anyone?  This is one of my favorite Paula Deen recipes, I once even multiplied it to make a batch of 200 tarts.  Not only are they yummy, but they also freeze really well.  As I found out the time I made a batch of 200.  When it come’s to Paula Deen and food, I pretty much always trust her.

And if someone ever wants to take me to Savannah to hit up her eatery, I’m totally in.

PD recommends that you use vanilla wafers.  I used Ritz this time around and was awfully pleased.
PD recommends that you use vanilla wafers. I used Ritz this time around and was awfully pleased.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Instead of topping with canned blueberries, I poked in some fresh strawberries and blueberries after pulling the tarts from the oven.
Instead of topping with canned blueberries, I poked in some fresh strawberries and blueberries after pulling the tarts from the oven.

 

I need to take the time to take prettier food photos.  I promise, these looked way better in person.

postive thoughts go here

