{To Do} Summer 2014

{image}
{image}

The Fourth of July is my signal that I need to actually start accomplishing some of my summer goals.  I start putting in hours at school in six weeks, so it’s time to get to business.  Some of the things on my list are fun, some are things that just need to happen because I’ve been putting them off for far too long.

  1.  Get a hair cut.  In late spring I got a cut, and swore that I was going to get better about getting trims.  Fast forward and I haven’t been back.  This lob on Ashley Tisdale is calling my name.
  2. Clean out my closet.  I’m finally getting a better sense of how I want to (and should) be dressing.  And if my closet isn’t matching up with where I want to be in life, then it’s holding me back.
  3. Teach Scotti and Diego how to sit on command.  Even if there’s a bunny  hopping around in the backyard.
  4. Make this archway for the pool.  Family swim night starts next week, so I think I’ll be putting this together while watching Wilfred on Netflix.
  5. Get in some weekend trips to visit my brothers in Kansas City and Ann Arbor.
  6. Finish getting my license.  My driving test is on the 17 of July.  I’ve been watching parallel parking videos an intend to start practicing sometime early next week.
  7. eat s’mores.
  8. Get my basement area livable and guest friendly.
  9. Introduce TinderBoy to Scotti and Diego.  It sounds easy, but Diego is extremely aggressive towards males at first.
  10. Get pregnant.  Last summer I agreed to be a surrogate for Captain B’s family and after a year of work (none really on my end) things are finally getting ready to get….juicy.  We won’t discuss how much I’ve been looking at the ASOS Maternity section.
  11. Read more books.

 

postive thoughts go here

