{pinterest at play} coffee scrub

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

I’m one of those landlocked girls who daydream about living an endless summer life.  Since Iowa only allows a girl to spend about 4 months in bikini tops and cut-offs, I follow Instagrams and blogs to get my sunshine fill.  When so many of my favorites started to post photos of them covered in what appeared to be a mix of mud and dirt and raving about Franks Coffee Scrub, I had to investigate.  Once I saw the price tag/read the ingredient list, I decided to try to make my own.  I found this Free People recipe via Pinterest and omg, I’m in love.
One batch filled a mason jar and lasted two weeks.  I even took a few pinches in the morning to use on my lips, making them extra soft and ready for some lipstick application.

Diego loves the scrub and helps me clean up.
Diego loves the scrub and helps me clean up.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

I definitely plan on making this scrub again in order to add it to my summertime preparation routine.

postive thoughts go here

