chop,chop.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

After months of telling myself it was time to get a haircut, last week I bit the bullet and got it done.  I went to PCI Academy in Ames and my soon-to-be-pro stylist was Sierra, a former slide girl.  Not only did Sierra cut off five inches; but also did some highlights, a glaze and a brow wax.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset I’m planning to work my way to brighter, lighter hair for summer, so will probably be back in the next few weeks.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

I don’t know about you, but something as simple as a haircut makes me feel like I’m worth putting effort into.  It brings this desire to make myself happy, and that includes things like eating healthy and going on long walks.  If  look good, I feel good and want to do everything that’s possible to feel even better.  So cheers to (hopefully) getting myself back on the path to confidence.

postive thoughts go here

