you wanna pizza me?

Things Scotti and I have in common: a love of eating tropical fruits outside.

A post shared by Meredith (@midwestmere) on

Wednesday was an amazing day.  A high of 70 means that as soon as I got home, the dogs and I were outside.  They chased each other and the tennis ball while I ate a pineapple for a late lunch.  Yum.  Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Seriously though, don’t be fooled by my dogs cuteness.  When I got home from work I discovered that they mastered opening the door out of the basement.  Note to self: buy new yoga pants.

I also had to go to an eye doctor’s appointment.  I suffered through the dilation because I knew that Zeno’s Pizza would be waiting for me on the other side.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Linda got the Meaty Six, I got the Vegetarian.  No olives.

And then we decided to end the fun with ice cream.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

I’ve been trying to live 75% vegan lately.  Dairy keeps proving to be my weakness.

postive thoughts go here

