step up from casual

3.183

I’ve been trying to take my daily life outfits to the level just past jeans and printed t-shirts.  Yes, I love them, but 27 is closer to 30 and maybe I should be dressing like more of a grownup.

Yesterday my family made a quick jaunt go Ames and I took my inspiration from this post by Young Married Chic and some Keeping Up with the Kardashian stills.  I had purchased the blue blazer a few years ago from Victoria’s Secret, and am just now starting to feel like I can pull it off.

3.182 3.181

I added some printed ballet flats, coral red lipstick and my most favorite tote in the world.  I would say my first attempt at stepping up from jeans and a tee went swimmingly.

 

postive thoughts go here

