{lent update} Forgive Me, Father

{Pants: 1, 2, 3}
{Pants: 1, 2, 3}

I have done really well with staying far away from grains this Lent season.  Now, I don’t know how I’ll say no at the birthday pizza party I’m going to on Thursday, but I’ll figure something out.  One reason I’m trying to stay away from grains is because they are what I turn to when I’m sad/angry/stressed.  And I don’t stop at just one sugar cookie, I stop at a dozen.  So I’m not concerned about the spiritual repercussions if I do eat a slice of cheese pizza later this week.

I did break done and buy the three pairs of pants above.  Why did I need new pants?  Because last week I only had two pairs of pants that were work appropriate, and Diego ate the crotch out of one.  After a few days of checking out various websites, Old Navy won.  I ordered three pairs of pants for $43.00.  Score.

I really need to put up my new closet storage thingies so that I can put away all my clothes.  Maybe I’ll add it to my brother’s “honey do” list next week.

postive thoughts go here

