house hunters: broke girl edition

{image}
{image}

Like so many adult children who live with their parents, I am always daydreaming about moving out.  Most of my fantasy house-hunting has been focused on the South, houses under $50k and fixer uppers.  Yes, seaside mansions in North Carolina are amazing, but since I have yet to get a billion dollars, I stick with houses that are a bit more reasonable.

When I saw this property in New Orleans, I knew I found it. It needs some fixing, which means I can inject my own personality into the home, but the place doesn’t look like it needs a major overhaul.  The house has an extra large yard, perfect for Scotti and Diego.  It’s in a larger city, but is in a more suburban area.

Seriously, I’m in love.  Who wants to give a girl $25,000.00 plus a little extra?

postive thoughts go here

