{spring cleaning} Let the Lent Games Begin

{image}
{image}

This year for Lent I decided to give up the two things I turn to when I’m feeling stressed;grains and shopping.  I gave up animal products about 8 eights ago, so this means that for the next 40 days I will be eating so many fruit and vegetables.

Even though I stocked up on goods from the produce department Monday night, I’m already looking in the refrigerator repeatedly, hoping that something new will magically appear.  So I’ll clearly be spending the evening clicking through Pinterest and pouring over recipe books to get some solid meal inspiration.  Because girl cannot live on fruit smoothies alone.

Which is truly all I’ve eaten (drank?) today.

Because I want my body to get used to this new way of eating, and am currently every kind of exhausted, today’s workout is: Interval Yoga for Non-Flexible People.

I’m especially thankful that I get to start this little journey at home, by myself for a long weekend.  No one wants to deal with the crazy that is me as I’m weaning myself off baked goods.

Cheers to 40 days dedicated to getting back on track to finding my path!

please bring champagne in 40 days

 

postive thoughts go here

