2.28

2.281

Seriously, coming home after a long day of work is completely amazing when I see that Scotti has decided to wait for me.  I cannot imagine my life without my dogs and I constantly wonder if Scotti and Diego are my soulmates.  Sure, I get frustrated when they steal all the bread or insist on eating my underwear, just like I’m sure they get frustrated when we can’t go on our long walks.

2.283

This afternoon I decided I was craving pasta for dinner, so I made this Vegan Sweet Potato Alfredo for dinner.  I topped mine with some steamed broccoli, but this recipe would also pair well with a piece of grilled chicken if you were so inclined.

And now I’m off for a weekend of sleeping in and accomplishing as much as possible before school on Monday morning.  Slash experiencing Mardi Gras via Instagram creeping.

postive thoughts go here

