then and now: chair dances and all black everything

Then

Now

I remember being about 12 or 13 when the video for Stronger was released and never had I ever experienced such a desire to learn how to chair dance.  I would shut my door, bar it with a chair (just in case) and watch the video over and over, as I had been smart enough to tape it on a VHS one afternoon on TRL.  My parents hated my adoration of Britney, possibly even feared it, so the secrecy was necessary.

Now, at the age of 26, my desire to learn a chair dance is back.  All thanks to Beyonce.  By now, my mom has learned to deal with my love of overtly sexual pop powerhouses, but I’m positive she would still give me a “what the fuck were you thinking” look if she were to walk in.

All I need is a ghost chair and a black leotard.  And a sense of rhythm.  Time to get to work!

Ghost Chair
Ghost Chair

 

Leotard
Leotard

 

postive thoughts go here

